top of page
  • Writer's picturejmathiesonjm

Breakfast In My "Neck-of-the-woods"

Lately, I have been trying new places and new meals for breakfast. To date, I have been experimenting with chilaquiles since I had an amazing plate at #marmalade on the corner of Montrose and Damen in #ravenswood.


Here are the chilaquiles and tofu scramble with their verde sauce from Marmalade. I also have shown two of their hashes that my boyfriend and mom ordered and loved, along with their chilaquiles in their roja sauce!




 

Here is my attempt at re-creating chilaquiles after eating at Marmalade. I used #unclejulios salsa for my sauce, because it is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE salsa... I literally crave it and order it by the quart...@unclejulios

Additionally, my co-workers and I wanted to re-create some yummy meals and we made chilaquiles another time using red chile sauce, along side some fruit and sweet potatoes.



 

Right around the corner from my apartment, and right across the street from Marmalade is City Press Juice. They are a completely #organic, #vegan, and #pure food location that uses environmentally friendly bowls :)


 

A delicious spot that is often creating a line half way down the block for a 2 top table: Over Easy. This breakfast spot is truly one of a kind and worth the wait! I especially love the fact that they won't serve your water with a straw unless YOU ask! Way to be #environmentallyfriendly !

I got the tofu scramble with potatoes and toast. Yum!


 

M Henry's, north of Ravenswood by a few miles, but still close by (in Andersonville), is another prime breakfast location. You may have a little wait, but it is #worthit! Enjoy a cup of "bottomless" coffee and the beautiful views of their pastries while you wait.



 

The Bongo Room, close by downtown Ravenswood. This is such an adorable breakfast place that serves all types of meals, including this vegetarian croissant and these blueberry pancakes.


 

Real Good Juice...I"m there often, if you can't tell by the number of photos I have taken.

Their food is real, good, and delish!


 

Also, @spokencafe has an amazing assortment of pastry, vegan options, coffees, and delicious food in a cozy spot right near the Montrose Brownline L stop.




Come on by my neck-of-the-woods and enjoy some of the most delicious breakfast imaginable!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page