top of page
  • Writer's picturejmathiesonjm

Baked tofu and glass noodle curry

It has been quite the cold winter, and I have been craving hot food. Not only hot in temperature, but spicier foods, as well.

Lately, my meals have been created by what is left in the fridge- and this is how this recipe came about.



To prepare the tofu:

Use firm tofu and press it down for about 20 minutes to drain some of the liquid and to truly firm it up. (I used a plate and put it on top of the tofu rectangle, adding weight if need be).

Then I diced the tofu into bite sized pieces, and added turmeric and ground ginger to each piece.

I sauteed the tofu on medium heat until the squares got a little darker in color and slightly warmed through.

Then I transferred the tofu onto a baking sheet, lined with parchment paper, and baked them at 350 degrees F for 15 minutes.


While the tofu bakes, cook the glass noodles according to the package (about 6 minutes sitting in boiled water), and prepare the broth.


To prepare the broth:

First, I saute some diced onion (1/8 a white onion) in some water, until translucent. Then add in about 1 teaspoon of minced garlic.

Then I add in diced carrot, celery, red bell pepper (about 1/2 cup each) and saute till tender.

Next, I added about 2 tablespoons of red curry paste and a dash of red chili flakes (I wasn't kidding, I like it spicy!)

Then I added about 1/2 cup of coconut milk and stirred together.

Lastly, I added about 4 stalks of kale, diced up to warm and tenderize in the broth.


I then poured the broth with veggies into a bowl, added the tofu and noodles, and garnished with lots of cilantro.

Feel free to swap any veggies for a preferred veg, or to go less spicy!



Enjoy!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page