top of page
  • Writer's picturejmathiesonjm

Macca Cookies

My fiance and I went out to dinner and were craving something sweet. I have a friend's almond, coconut, chocolate chip cookie recipe and a recipe a friend brought over for cinnamon, oat, tahini cookies, but wanted something with a caramel flavor- I thought: "why not make a macca cookie?".

Truthfully, I am giving you my best guess at the amounts of each ingredient, as I made this up!

The macca cookies are those all the way on the right of the photo. They are golden brown, quite light and fluffy, and tasted delish!

Ingredients:

(approximately- since I just threw things together!)

1 1/2 cup of almond flour

1 tablespoon of macca

3 tablespoons of aquafaba


2 teaspoons of date nectar

1/4 teaspoon of baking soda

1/3 cup of #enjoylifechocolatechips (I used the semi-sweet mini chips)


Instructions:

-Mix all of the ingredients together and let the batter sit in the fridge to thicken for about 5 (or more) minutes.

-Set the oven at 350

-Line a baking sheet with parchment paper and spoon the chilled batter on the sheet. I spooned about a tablespoon of batter on the pan. This made about 6 cookies.

-Bake for 10+ minutes, then let them cool slightly before enjoying!


 

The almond, coconut, chocolate chip cookies are a friend's recipe that I modify.

I use aquafaba rather than coconut oil, #veganchocolatechips , and maple syrup rather than honey to ensure they are vegan, oil-free, and still delish!


Ingredients:

2 cups of almond flour

1/4 teaspoon of baking soda

5-6 tablespoons of aquafaba

1/4 teaspoon of salt

1/2 teaspoon of almond extract

1/4 cup of maple syrup

1/4 cup shredded coconut

1/3 cup of Enjoy life chocolate chips


Instructions:

-Mix all ingredients, except the coconut and chocolate chips, together and combine

-Allow the batter to thicken for 5+ minutes

-Set the oven at 350 degrees

-Fold in the coconut and chocolate chips

-Bake for 10 minutes, flipping the cookies after about 7 minutes

-Allow the cookies to cool slightly before enjoying!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page