top of page
  • Writer's picturejmathiesonjm

Be My Voice, Be the Change

Following a vegan diet was a HUGE transformation for me, and it all began with a wonderful read: Main Street Vegan by Victoria Moran.



For more info, tips, and wonderful people, visit Victoria's site:

https://mainstreetvegan.net/

 

I recognized, initially, that eating a plant based diet would truly allow my body to be properly fueled, but in a pure way. I then had mouth surgery and was only able to eat pureed foods, so fruits and veggies were what I ate for a month straight.

After that recovery, I simply was not craving meat at all. I was never really a red meat-eater, so that was not tough, and chicken and turkey simply was not something I was craving any longer. I began craving sweet potatoes, apples, and carrots.

I soon began to wonder how I could change my diet completely so that I would be fueled to work out, feel full, and eat as pure from our Mother Earth as possible- Vegan was the answer.

I read @victoriamoran 's #mainstreetvegan and truly was changed. This bit below showed me the impact that we humans have on our Earth, and the changes that we can make to keep us on this planet...all we need to do is act!


Feeding that many people simply with the water we use for animal slaughter truly touched my heart. From that moment on, I knew that my eating habits would change, and that could make a difference, however small it is.

I began searching for completely #vegan places near by and found so many wonderful places!


Eating there made me realize what delicious food really is, and how a plant-based diet can be filling, hearty, savory, and amazing...all while being cruelty free! I was hooked!


How can you make a difference? Choose to be their voice and be the change.


Eating some #vegan za from @chicagohouseofza and recognizing the truth behind me!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page