top of page
  • Writer's picturejmathiesonjm

Carrot "Spiralized Pasta"

I just had so much fun making this recipe, and it came out of nowhere!

I felt the urge to eat, and really wanted soup- well I didn't have tomato soup on hand, nor did I have enough fresh tomatoes to make any...so that was out.

I then looked through the pantry, found peas, and thought "I haven't had peas in quite some time, what can I whip up?".

Well, here is what I came up with: a bed of spiralized carrots topped with a cashew cream, spinach and pea sauce. I'm so happy to share this recipe with you!

-First, I diced up about 1/4 a white onion and sauteed it in a little water in a pan. (I much prefer to saute with water: less fats, oils, and more onion flavor!)

-Then, I spiralized a washed carrot.

- As, the onion cooked, I continued plating, spiralizing, and cutting the carrot. I had a lot left over, using a large carrot, so I decided to thinly slice some into rounds to top with.



-I then added about 1 spoonful of cashew cream (see Cheese Sauce blog post for instructions/recipe), 1 tablespoon of cashew milk, 1 table spoon of nutritional yeast, 1/4 teaspoon of salt and pepper, and whisked together to create a silky smooth sauce.

-I poured about half the can of peas into the sauce to warm.



-Then, I added a handful of washed spinach into the pan to wilt (about 4 minutes).

Also, since I had some of the extra carrot, i threw those slices in the pan as well to warm.

-Stir together and serve on top of the plated carrots.

You could also heat the carrot noodles slightly for a less raw taste.

-Serve immediately and enjoy!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page