top of page
  • Writer's picturejmathiesonjm

#lovewhereyoulive

My boyfriend and I live in such an adorable area in Chicago called Ravenswood. There are amazing restaurants, people, shops, and lots of dogs!

I am fortunate enough to have summers off, so I walked the .8 of a mile to visit the Lincoln Square #farmersmarket . The walk was amazing, relaxing yet energizing, and perfect in this summer weather.

Here are some of the goodies I purchased:

#veggies

$2 carrot bushels, $4 zucchini (I was shocked it was this cheap because I got 5 beautiful, huge zucchini), $8 quart of strawberries, $5 tomatoes, $3 vine plant, $2 purple kale bushel, and $9 #puremaplesyrup


 

I was so glad to get the strawberries- they are gorgeous and ripe!

I was trying to be environmentally friendly and say "no" to the plastic bag. In doing so, I put the strawberries in my #reusable grocery bag...and they ended up getting slightly smashed to the side, thus staining my bag and jeans. Oh well, worth it! #saynototheplasticbag #reducereuserecycle


Then as I walked home, with stained pants, I discovered that right out front our apartment there are fresh, wild strawberries growing! I couldn't help but stop. I was delighted to see this and happy to see a bumble bee doing its job!

Just some other reasons why I absolutely LOVE where we live. #chicago #ravenswood

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page