top of page
  • Writer's picturejmathiesonjm

Mac N Cheeze



For Christmas I got the book The Vegan 8 (Brandi Doming), and was instantly excited to get started making easy, delicious, and #vegan recipes.

I wanted to make some vegan cashew cream because I have seen it in so many "cheese" recipes, so I gave it a shot. Well, I was not disappointed. The Vegan 8's recipe for cashew cream was extremely easy and took 2 ingredients: cashews and water (I modified her recipe a little: 1 cup of soaked cashews and 1/2 cup of water), blended together.



 

Here are the ingredients and steps to make this delicious, remedied (because I didn't have the exact ingredients...and wanted to make it my own), and vegan entree:

The Cheeze Sauce:




-Boil one medium gold potato and half a large carrot until fork tender.

-Puree the potato and carrot in a food processor once they have cooled slightly

-Mix in 1/2 cup of cashew milk (I use Silk)

-Cashew cream (1 cup of soaked cashews with 1/2 cup of water- pureed until creamy)

-2 teaspoons of salt

-1 tbsp Dijon mustard

-2 1/2 tsp paprika

-1/2 tsp garlic powder

-1/2 tsp black pepper

-1/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes

Once the cheeze sauce is made, you are ready to assemble.



Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F.

I used Banza wheel noodles, a whole 8 oz box, and cooked them till al dente.



I poured the cheeze sauce over the cooked noodles into a baking dish.

Next, I cut up about 2 cups of kale and folded the kale in to the baking dish.

Then, bake the dish with with a ceramic lid for about 15 minutes (or foil).


Enjoy!


-special shout out to #thevegan8 for your inspiration and your delish cashew cream recipe.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page