top of page
  • Writer's picturejmathiesonjm

Not-cho average nachos!


The healthiest nachos I’ve ever had! . . I had a few potatoes left and needed to use them up. A while back I saw @thefeedfeed.vegan post about potato nachos, so I thought: let’s give it a go. I wasn’t disappointed... I sliced potatoes really thin and mixed well with olive oil, salt, pepper, cumin, turmeric, and garlic. Then put them on a sheet tray to bake at 350 for about 40 mins, till crispy and browned. . . The #vegancheese is actually butternut squash! I diced and steamed a butternut squash. While the squash steamed I caramelized onion and garlic. Then in a blender with 1/4 cup of nutritional yeast, tons of pepper, and salt to taste. Blend to purée. . . I topped the potatoes with the “cheese” sauce, diced tomato, spinach, and black beans. 🤤 #enjoy #nachos #butternutsquash #vegan#veganeats #veganrecipes #healthyvegan#itsallvegan #theveganway #crueltyfree#delish #cheesesauce#beansbeansthemagicalfruit

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page