top of page
  • Writer's picturejmathiesonjm

Red Lentil Power Bowl

For lunch today I decided I'd try to get in as many veggies as possible.

I started by rinsing 1/4 cup of red lentils, then began cooking them in a shallow pan with 1/2 cup of vegetable stock over medium heat (about 10 minutes).

Next, I rinsed off some of @traderjoes kale, spinach, and chard mix, cherry tomatoes, and orange pepper. I left the greens mix to dry and diced the tomatoes, 1/8 red onion, 1/3 orange bell pepper, 1/4 cucumber (peeled), and fresh asparagus.

I added the asparagus and 1/2 of the onions to the lentil pan, sprinkled in 1 tsp of turmeric along with garlic salt and pepper to taste, diced some @traderjoes teryaki tofu, and covered with a lid (about 2-3 minutes).

Then I took a large glass bowl and layered with the greens mix, the diced veggies, tofu, and lentil mixture.

Enjoy a healthy, protein-packed lunch!

https://www.instagram.com/jcmfitfood/

@jcmfitfood

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page