top of page
  • Writer's picturejmathiesonjm

Smooth kale smoothies

Want a kale smoothie with out huge chunks of kale? Here are my tips: 1. Wash kale and tear pieces to put in the blender



2. Add about a cup of water to the blender and pulse the kale. When it’s manageable, begin to purée or chop the kale and water together 3. Put the kale into silicon/ freezable muffin tins 4. Freeze and keep as long as you need! They will be like kale ice cubes I use my “kale cubes” in my smoothies rather than ice cubes- it gives the kale boost I want and ensures I’m getting that frozen consistency I enjoy.

The smoothie recipe was inspired by @realgoodjuiceco ‘s Kal E Kapowski I used: frozen banana, frozen kale cube, one date, teaspoon maple syrup, teaspoon fresh ground peanut butter, cinnamon, water, and frozen cauliflower #enjoy #vegan #theperfectsmoothie#smoothiebowls #kalekapowski#realgoodjuice #kalecubes#smoothierecipes #healthyrecipes#getyourgreens #kale #kalepower#plantpower #plantbased #whatveganseat#smoothiebowls #tips #makeitbetter#cinnamon

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page