top of page
  • Writer's picturejmathiesonjm

Snacking made healthy

I am HUGE on snacking. I pretty much always have a Larabar packed in my purse, just in case!

I eat generally 6 meals a day, but they are relatively "small meals" compared to what many people think of as a meal. Three of my meals are probably considered snacks.

Here are a few examples of snacks that I enjoy that can be enjoyed either as a day-time snack or even a healthy dessert :)


Delighted by Hummus dessert hummus is an AMAZING and healthy snack! I love eating this for dessert, especially when I need a chocolate fix!

Any yogurt alternative with some fresh berries and maybe even some nut butter is a go-to, for sure! I love pairing berries with a vanilla flavored yogurt alternative like this one!

This fresh ground peanut butter paired with dates or apples is an absolute weakness of mine. I get my fresh ground peanut butter from All Ways Healthy (a health food store near where I work), and LOVE it because its only ingredients are PEANUTS! This is a delicious dessert, or great a little while before working out- getting those complex carbs and healthy fats to help with a work out!


Enjoy and happy, healthy snacking!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page