top of page
  • Writer's picturejmathiesonjm

Crazy about bowls lately!

Lately, for lunch, I have been creating more and more bowls that are full of complex carbs, protein, and loaded with veggies!

I choose to eat such packed lunches so that I have the energy my body needs to fuel my day. Here are a few bowls that I have been creating lately, along with the steps in creating them:


To create this bowl:

Dice sweet potatoes in 1/3 inch cubes and begin stewing them in some vegetable broth. Cook the potatoes thoroughly, adding some turmeric, garlic salt, and pepper for about 5 minutes, then add the black beans and cook about 1 minute to warm. Then remove from the heat.

Next, rinse some organic black beans and spinach. Warm the #traderjoes vegan marinated teriyaki tofu and my kale and carrot top pesto. Then add the rinsed spinach to the pan. I also added some of the #local and fresh tomatoes from the #farmersmarket to stew slightly and burst open.

Begin plating by adding the sweet potatoes and black beans in the bottom of the bowl and along one side.

Next, add the spinach, pesto, and tofu combination to the remaining space in the bowl. Then carefully top with the tomatoes.

Enjoy!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page