top of page
  • Writer's picturejmathiesonjm

Roasted Red Pepper Sauce - Vegan




Cut up two red peppers, 1/8 a red onion, and add minced garlic to a

pan- roasting at 400 degrees F for about 20 minutes. Then I used my spiralizer to make some #zoodles. I added those to the pan for about 10 minutes. I cut up some fresh asparagus in small pieces and added those to the pan after removing both the peppers and zoodles.

I put the roasted red peppers, onions, and garlic in the blender and made a puree. I then put the puree in a shallow pot and warmed the sauce- adding in about a tablespoon of nutritional yeast along with salt and pepper to taste.

Then I placed the zoodles in the sauce pan to warm and coat them in the sauce. Plated the zoodles with a little oregano- #enjoy!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page